Compulsory tests ordered for 44 locations

The government on Saturday said it had ordered compulsory testing for Covid-19 at 44 locations across the SAR.

Anyone who has visited any of these premises and stayed there for the length of time and on the dates specified must get a nucleic acid test for Covid-19.

The places affected are in Tsuen Wan, Tuen Mun, Tseung Kwan O, Shek Kip Mei, Kwai Chung, Ma On Shan, Tai Po, Sheung Shui, North Point, Pok Fu Lam, Chai Wan, Cheung Sha Wan, Ngau Tau Kok, Wong Tai Sin, Kwun Tong, Tin Shui Wai, Sha Tin, Shau Kei Wan, Quarry Bay, Yau Tong, Tsz Wan Shan, Lam Tin and Kowloon Bay.

The Centre for Health Protection reported 228 new Covid infections on Saturday.