Compulsory testing notices issued for 40 locations

The government on Wednesday issued compulsory testing notices for 40 places across Hong Kong.

Anyone who stayed in any of these premises for more than two hours between March 31 and April 13 must get a nucleic acid test for Covid-19 on Thursday or Friday.

The buildings are located in Shau Kei Wan, Tsing Yi, Kwun Tong, Lai Chi Kok, Diamond Hill, Ap Lei Chau, Sheung Shui, Tin Shui Wai, Tuen Mun, Sha Tin, Fanling, Kwai Chung, Kowloon City, Tsz Wan Shan, Wong Tai Sin, Ngau Chi Wan, Tai Po, Tung Chung, Tai Wai, Ma On Shan, Tseung Kwan O, Kwai Chung, Quarry Bay, Ngau Tau Kok, Yau Tong, Cheung Sha Wan, Kowloon Bay and San Po Kong.

The Centre for Health Protection reported 1,272 new Covid infections on Wednesday.


Full list of premises under testing notices:
General Covid-19 situation:
Covid-19 testing:
Compulsory testing notices:
Community Clinics for Covid-19 patients:
Vaccination programme:
Hotline for Covid-positive patients: 1836 115