Compulsory testing notices issued for 20 locations

The government on Thursday issued compulsory testing notices for 20 buildings across Hong Kong.

Anyone who has visited any of these premises and stayed there for the length of time and on the dates specified must get a nucleic acid test for Covid-19.

The buildings are located in Tsing Yi, Wong Tai Sin, North Point, Aberdeen, Sham Shui Po, Ma On Shan, Shau Kei Wan, Yuen Long, Tuen Mun, Cheung Sha Wan, Kwai Chung, Kwun Tong, Ho Man Tin, Tseung Kwan O, and Sheung Shui.

The Centre for Health Protection was notified of 17,269 new Covid infections on Thursday.